Just a Little off the Top

General Information

Cost: Members: $95
Non-members: $195

Registration Includes: One telephone and web connection at one physical location


Time

3pm ET | 2pm CT | 1pm MT | 12 noon PT
*Please remember the time zone differences if you are not on the East Coast.*

 

About the Webinar

In recent years, the use of credit cards, debit cards, and purchasing cards for B2B payments has accelerated dramatically. While card payments can provide quicker liquidity than checks, ACH, and other payment mechanisms, their convenience brings along a significant downside: cost. Interchange fees, processing fees, assessments, “card not present” fees, purchase discounts, monthly maintenance fees, and an alphabet soup of other charges, each relatively small in isolation, can add up to 2-5% (or more) off the top of every dollar paid by credit card. What’s worse, those fees are slated to increase further in 2024 for certain major card networks.

The speakers will discuss the decade-long saga of credit card processing fee surcharges in the wake of the 2012 Visa/Mastercard antitrust settlement, strategies for implementing a surcharge program, and other practical means of reducing the ever-growing costs and other risks of accepting B2B payments by credit card.

About the Speakers

Andrew Behlmann and Colleen Restel, Lowenstein Sandler

Randall Lindley's bio photo

Lowenstein Sandler Partner Andrew Behlmann leverages his background in corporate finance and management to approach restructuring problems, both in and out of court, from a practical, results-oriented perspective. Colleen Restel advises clients on all aspects of complex financial restructuring matters. 

 

 

 

 


Randall Lindley's bio photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Webinar Access

Login instructions are sent to the registered attendees email address in a calendar invitation at the time of registration.

Please email Conventions_Info@nacm.org with questions.

When
4/29/2024 3:00 PM - 4/29/2024 4:00 PM
Where
USA

Sign in to register!