Collections 101

General Information

Cost: Members: $95
Non-members: $195 

Registration Includes: One telephone and web connection at one physical location


Time

US: 11am ET | 10am CT | 9am MT | 8am PT
*Please remember the time zone differences if you are not on the East Coast.*

 

About the Webinar

This webinar will focus on how to set up an internal collections process and the steps that creditors can take once an account has become past due. Key topics include:

  • What to look for in aging reports and statements
  • Email templates and how they can impact debt collection success
  • Escalations and your process
  • How to handle commercial offsets
  • Third-party collections
  • Portals
  • Metrics
  • Words/Concepts to know

Join us for a discussion on best practices that credit and collection professionals can implement to positively impact their debt collection efforts in the U.S. and around the world.

About the Speaker

JoAnn Malz, CCE, ICCE, Director of Credit, Collections, and Billing with The Imagine Group

JoAnn Malz's bio photo

JoAnn Malz, CCE, ICCE, has spent her entire career in credit, growing from Credit Analyst to Director of Global Customer Financial Services. She is currently the Director of Credit, Collections, and Billing with The Imagine Group. JoAnn has been an active member of FORIUS/NACM North Central, NACM and FCIB. She earned her CCE certification in March 1998, FCIB’s CICP designation upon completing the International Credit & Risk Management course in December 2005 and then FCIB’s ICCE designation in January 2012. FORIUS awarded JoAnn with the Credit Executive of the Year in 2007. JoAnn served on the FORIUS Board of Directors, serving as chair from 2011-2012. She has also served on the FCIB Board of Advisors and the NACM National Board of Directors and is currently serving as NACM’s Chair.

 

 

 

 

 


Webinar Access

Login instructions are sent to the registered attendees email address in a calendar invitation at the time of registration.

Please email Conventions_Info@nacm.org with questions.

When
5/7/2024 11:00 AM - 5/7/2024 12:00 PM
Where
USA

Sign in to register!